Making headway on Goal 36

Last night in what can only be described as a rash decision, I signed up for the San Francisco Nike Women’s Marathon.

I’ve always wanted to run a marathon, and I seem like the type of person who says that regularly but would never actually go through with it. It took me a long time to actually make any progress on the goal, however when I heard a friend of mine was running it in October, I decided this year was the year. 

I’m not entirely prepared for the training. I’m actually not prepared for the training at all- I’ve been in the process of moving on top of working long hours lately and have barely had anytime to work out. It should be an interesting experience, but all the same I’m excited to participate in the race and to get it scratched off my bucket list.

I’ll keep you updated in the weeks leading up to the race. Knowing me, once I get out there and start training I believe it will all go very smoothly- but until then, keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

